Graduate Nursing Online

Tuition and Fees

Amounts listed are for Academic Year 2019-2020

Answers to Frequently Asked Questions regarding Georgetown’s tuition rate-setting procedures are available in this FAQ sheet.

Click on hyperlinks for more detailed information about specific types of charges.

Tuition and Mandatory Fees

 

Tuition, Per Credit Hour

$2,139.00

One-Time Transcript Fee

$100.00

Clinical Background Fee

$20.00

Payment Plan

 

Payment Plan Enrollment Fee

$50.00

Penalties

 

Monthly Outstanding Balance Service Charge

1.75%

Returned Check Fee

$80.00

Tuition and Billing

Students in the Online Nursing Program are assessed tuition charges based on the number of credit hours for which they are registered. The above rates are for 2019-2020 academic year and are valid from July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020. Bills will be issued according to the semesterly billing calendar and will be issued electronically. Students will receive an email notification that a bill has been posted, and should view the bill for accuracy online at Student Account Services (via MyAccess). The eBill reflects only registration activity up to the billing date. The due date listed on the bill will be, in each case, definitive, and supersedes any date posted elsewhere. Real time account information is also available in Student Account Services.

Transcript Fee

All Georgetown students are assessed a one-time transcript fee, the payment of which ensures the student lifetime access to his or her official transcript provided that the student is in good standing.

Clinical Background Fee

This one-time fee is applicable to Minnesota residents only. The Minnesota Department of Human Services requires that a background check be completed for all students with direct contact to clinical sites.

Outstanding Balance Service Charge

Any account with an unpaid balance as of the start of classes for a given semester will be considered delinquent and will be subject to a service charge equal to 1.75% of the balance in question.

Returned Check Fee

Any paper or electronic check which is returned for any reason will result in an $80.00 charge.

Payment Options

Online nursing students may pay online via an electronic check or credit card at Student Account Services (via MyAccess). Online nursing students are not subject to any convenience fee when making a credit card payment. Students may also pay via paper check, cash, money order, or wire transfer. Students who are sponsored by third-party agencies should send authorizations to the Third Party Billing operation. Find more detailed information regarding payments and third-party billing. Students may also enroll in a Payment Plan

Financial Aid

Please visit the website of the Office of Student Financial Services for more information or contact John Mutarelli at (202) 687-0940 / (202) 687-4547 and finaidonlinenursing@georgetown.edu. Students who are receiving outside scholarships should  contact the the Assistant Director for External Scholarships Programs at (202) 687-6542.

Financial Holds

Any online nursing student for whom there remains an outstanding balance for any reason as of 31-October (in the fall) or 31-March (in the spring) will have a hold placed on his or her account. This hold will prevent registration for future terms, will prevent graduation, and will prohibit the student from requesting an official transcript, thereby delaying the student from pursuing any endeavor that may require a transcript such as taking the Board Exam.. The hold will remain in place until the outstanding balance has been resolved. Students enrolled in the payment plan will have a hold placed on their account following the payment of the second installment; when the final installment has been paid, the hold will be removed. Find more information on financial holds.

Delinquent Accounts

Any student who becomes inactive – whether by withdrawal, leave of absence, failure to register, or graduation – and has an outstanding balance will be sent a final bill. If the account is not settled in full within 30 days of the final bill, the account may be assessed a final month’s service charge and referred to a collection agency. A collection agency fee of up to one-third of the value of the debt will be assessed to the account.